Maria Pia Pascoli

Painting | Textile Art
Italy

About the artist

"The thread that communicates my feelings and moods as well as strong and disruptive messages"

Pascoli’s art is said to resemble delicate actions. There is nothing loud in their works and no commercial concessions. They are intimate and lively, dreamy yet attentive, sometimes even ethically and socially engaged.

Maria Pia Pascoli

Meaning and content of the artistic work

The absolute protagonist of her works is “the thread”, a fragile and seemingly insignificant element. Through a dense network of weft and warp threads, “the thread” can be broken, frayed, stretched and overlaid to communicate different feelings and moods as well as strong and disturbing messages. With this background, numerous works have been created to date, to name but a few: “Mediterraneo” (2018), depicting the desperation of many refugees at sea; “Burka” (2009) on the difficult and complex situation of women; “Focus” (2018) or “Cosmic Explosion” (2008).

The central theme of the last artistic period is inspired by the “shadows and lights” of small pieces of reality that one rarely pays attention to, which for Pascoli are evidence of the passage of a hasty and inattentive humanity.

References

Solo exhibitions

2009 | Rome, Italy
“Trame” – Galleria dei Leoni

Group exhibitions

2018 | Rome, Italy
Sconfini, Room 79 Art Gallery

2016 | Rome, Italy
Cosmographies, Varco Pigneto

2012 | Rome, Italy
Babilonia, Sale dell’Agostiniana

2012 | Milan, Italy
Women Rinascita, Gallery Passepartout

2012 | Rome, Italy
Cosmographies, Domus Talenti

2010 | Rome, Italy
FIAR International Art Festival Rome, Cascina Farsetti, Villa Doria Pamphilj

2010 | Rome, Italy
The Colours of the World: International Review of Contemporary Art, International Centre OAD

Rome (2010) – Sale del Bramante, Open Art Prize, 1st place in the section painting

Rome (2012) – Sale del Bramante, Open Art Prize

Maria Pia Pascoli

Malerei | Textilkunst
Italien

Über den Künstler

„Der Faden, der meine Gefühle und Stimmungen sowie starke und störende Botschaften kommuniziert“

Pascolis Kunst soll zarten Handlungen gleichen. Es findet sich nichts lautes in ihren Werken und keine kommerziellen Zugeständnisse. Sie sind intim und lebendig, verträumt und dennoch aufmerksam, manchmal sogar ethisch und sozial engagiert.

Bedeutung und Inhalt der künstlerischen Arbeit

Der absolute Protagonist ihrer Werke ist „der Faden“, ein fragiles und scheinbar unbedeutendes Element. Durch ein dichtes Netzwerk von Schussfäden und Kettfäden kann „der Faden“ gebrochen, ausgefranst, gedehnt und überlagert werden, um unterschiedliche Gefühle und Stimmungen sowie starke und störende Botschaften zu kommunizieren. Mit diesem Hintergrund wurden bis heute zahlreiche Werke kreiert, um nur einige zu nennen: „Mediterraneo“ (2018), das die Verzweiflung vieler Flüchtlinge auf See darstellt; „Burka“ (2009) zur schwierigen und komplexen Situation von Frauen; „Schwerpunkt“ (2018) oder „Kosmische Explosion“ (2008).

Das zentrale Thema der letzten künstlerischen Periode ist inspiriert von den „Schatten und Lichtern“ kleiner Realitätsstücke, auf die man selten achtet, die für Pascoli ein Beweis für den Durchgang einer hastigen und unaufmerksamen Menschheit sind.

Referenzen

Einzelausstellungen

2009 | Rom, Italien
„Trame“ – Galleria dei Leoni

Gruppenausstellungen

2018 | Rom, Italien
Sconfini, Raum 79 Kunstgalerie

2016 | Rom, Italien
Kosmografien, Varco Pigneto

2012 | Rom, Italien
Babilonia, Sale dell’Agostiniana

2012 | Mailand, Italien
Frauen Rinascita, Galerie Passepartout

2012 | Rom, Italien
Kosmografien, Domus Talenti

2010 | Rom, Italien
FIAR Internationales Kunstfestival Rom, Cascina Farsetti, Villa Doria Pamphilj

2010 | Rom, Italien
Die Farben der Welt: Internationaler Rückblick auf zeitgenössische Kunst, Internationales Zentrum OAD

Rom (2010) – Sale del Bramante, Offener Kunstpreis,  1. Platz in der Sektion Malerei

Rom (2012) – Sale del Bramante, Offener Kunstpreis