Delia Dickmann

Photography | Photo Art | Multiple Layers | Collages
Germany

About the artist

"See, learn and understand the world"

As a celebrated photo model, Delia Dickmann was herself a motif for photographic art for decades. Productions for Armani Givenchy, Kodak and many more made her travel around the world. Learning to see and to understand the world in its beauty but also in its transitoriness are still the driving force behind her own artistic work as a photographer.

Works | Series

To create this series, Delia Dickmann, a famous Armani model, travels around the world with Barbie. The Barbie doll is a perfect figure for Delia to realize her ideas worldwide with an exciting model. The styling, the outfit and also the setting are designed by herself at the original locations. The trick is to position Barbie proportionally to the background. Her work is very spontaneous, as she creates and photographs matching outfits immediately, inspired by the location, colors and situations.

O-Hanami

Cherry Love

1,5302,600

LUCKY BAMBOO

1,2301,800

DREAM OF A GEISHA

9501,880

TOKYO TWILIGHT

8901,380

It was the cherry blossom for which the artist boarded the plane to Tokyo at very short notice. She describes it as amazing how comfortable she felt in this country right away.

The cherry blossom has a deep meaning in Japan. It stands for the ephemeral, the fast-moving. The realization that life can end at any moment, that nothing is permanent, shapes the culture of the Japanese and the Cherry Blossom Festival in a special way. Capturing this fleeting moment and at the same time being an observer of how the Japanese experience this moment was incredibly fascinating for Delia.

Even in the post-processing of her trip, the experience did not let her go. It is like a journey into the inside of being human, a mediation on the big questions of life, the beauty of the moment, happiness but also the transience of one’s own existence and the power of a new beginning.

You can admire many works at the Nikko Hotel Düsseldorf.

References

2020 | WUPPERTAL, GERMANY
POP-UP ARTISTS GALLERY

2019/20 | DÜSSELDORF, GERMANY
TOKYO MEETS DÜSSELDORF, NIKKO HOTEL

2019 | PORT D’ANDRATX, SPAIN
Gallery ArteCasa

2019 | LAGE/LIPPE, GERMANY
VS CREATIVE. GROUP EXHIBITION STUDIO 8

2018 | DÜSSELDORF, GERMANY
6.PHOTOPUPFAIR, Stilwerk

2017 | DÜSSELDORF, GERMANY
4th PHOTOPUPFAIR, Stilwerk

2016 | DÜSSELDORF, GERMANY
2nd PHOTOPUPFAIR, Stilwerk

n.a.

Delia Dickmann

Photography | Photo Art | Multiple Layers | Collagen
Germany

Über den Künstler

"Sehen, lernen und die Welt begreifen"

Als gefeiertes Fotomodell war Delia Dickmann über Jahrzehnte selbst Motiv für Fotokunst. Produktionen für Armani Givenchy, Kodak und viele mehr ließen sie um die ganze Welt reisen. Sehen lernen und die Welt begreifen in ihrer Schönheit aber auch Vergänglichkeit sind bis heute Triebfeder ihres eigenen künstlerischen Schaffens als Fotografin.

Werke | Serien

Babes on Tour

Zur Schaffung dieser Serie reist Delia Dickmann, ein bekanntes Armani Model, mit Barbie um die ganze Welt. Die Barbie Puppe ist für Delia eine perfekte Figur um ihre Ideen weltweit mit einem spannenden Model zu realisieren. Das Styling, das Outfit und auch das Setting sind an den Original Schauplätzen von ihr selbst gestaltet. Die Kunst ist es Barbie proportional zum Hintergrund zu positionieren. Ihre Arbeit ist sehr spontan, da sie, inspiriert durch die Location, Farben und Situationen passen Outfits sofort kreiert und fotografiert.

O-Hanami

TOKYO TWILIGHT

890,001.380,00

LUCKY BAMBOO

1.230,001.800,00

HAIKU

890,00

SAKURA

890,00

Es war die Kirschblüte, für die die Künstlerin ganz kurzentschlossen in den Flieger nach Tokio gestiegen ist. Sie beschreibt es als erstaunlich, wie wohl sie sich auf Anhieb in diesem Land gefühlt hat.

Die Kirschblüte hat in Japan eine tiefe Bedeutung. Sie steht für das Vergängliche, das Schnelllebige. Die Erkenntnis, dass das Leben in jedem Moment zu Ende sein kann, dass nichts von Bestand ist, prägt die Kultur der Japaner und das Kirschblütenfest auf besondere Weise. Diesen flüchtigen Moment einzufangen und gleichzeitig Beobachter zu sein, wie die Japaner diesen Moment erleben war für Delia unglaublich faszinierend.

Selbst bei der Nachbearbeitung ihrer Reise ließ sie das Erlebte nicht mehr los. Es ist wie eine Reise ins Innere des Menschseins, eine Mediation über die großen Fragen des Lebens, die Schönheit des Moments, das Glück aber auch die Vergänglichkeit der eigenen Existenz und die Kraft des Neubeginns.

Man kann viele Arbeiten im Nikko Hotel Düsseldorf bewundern.

Referenzen

2020 | WUPPERTAL, GERMANY
POP-UP ARTISTS GALERIE

2019/20 | DÜSSELDORF, GERMANY
TOKYO MEETS DÜSSELDORF, NIKKO HOTEL

2019 | PORT D´ANDRATX, SPAIN
Gallery ArteCasa

2019 | LAGE/LIPPE, GERMANY
VS-KREATIV. GRUPPENAUSSTELLUNG STUDIO 8

2018 | DÜSSELDORF, GERMANY
6.PHOTOPOPUPFAIR, Stilwerk

2017 | DÜSSELDORF, GERMANY
4.PHOTOPOPUPFAIR, Stilwerk

2016 | DÜSSELDORF, GERMANY
2. PHOTOPOPUPFAIR, Stilwerk

n.a.